RSS

Musical Abilities Bestowed on Me This Semester?

17 Jan

Today I phoned the University Conservatory for Performing Arts to begin my learning journey for the semester!

I had such trouble choosing something that I wanted to learn: I’ve always wanted to learn ASL (American Sign Language), but exterior factors were proving to be too much difficulty, so that one’s out. I tried to get into pottery, but it’s too expensive. Cello sounded really neat, but you have to rent the cello! Gardening class, but it’s only a month long which involves a lot of individual research and I don’t know if I have that much motivation for gardening when it is -37 today! So, I’m learning how to play the piano!

I took lessons for a little bit when I was very young, and I remember nothing. It has been something that I’ve wanted to learn for a long time. However, the time for the Level 1 class does not work with my schedule, so I am in Level 2. EEK! I am hoping to spend many hours practicing on my own to catch up!

I start lessons next week, and am incredibly nervous! Is this how children feel on their first day of piano lessons too?!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 17, 2012 in My Musical Learning Journey

 

2 responses to “Musical Abilities Bestowed on Me This Semester?

  1. career center

    September 3, 2014 at 4:52 am

    When some one searches for his necessary thing, so
    he/she desires to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

     

Leave a Reply

 
