RSS

The Music Continues

03 Feb

So, just an update on my piano learning project:

The lesson this week went really well again. My class is now aware of why I am taking lessons, and that I am putting in many hours and am documenting my learning throughout this semester. They were very surprised that it was for an educational computers class and found it quite interesting. So, everything we did after that, someone would say, “Oh, Alyshia, you could write that down!” They are so cute!

My practices are going well, and I love spending a few hours a week in the music room practicing. I find it really relaxing and fun. I have been videotaping myself practicing so that I have a progression to look back on at the end of the semester. I have become frustrated a couple of times, but for the most part I am really pleased with my progress and my goal is to conquer my one book of worship songs by the end of the semester (there are about ten songs). So far, not so good, but I’m optimistic!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2012 in My Musical Learning Journey

 

3 responses to “The Music Continues

  1. pviher

    February 6, 2012 at 7:25 am

    Hi Alyshia – good to hear you’re making progress! I totally admire that you are learning to play piano – I always wished I could play a musical instrument. I look forward to hearing the results of all your learning at the end of the project.

     
    • Alyshia

      February 6, 2012 at 10:48 am

      Thanks! I’m really hoping that 50+ hours will make me somewhat competent, and am excited to be able to share the final conclusions with you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
