RSS

Only One Week Left…

28 Mar

I only have one week left of piano lessons at the Conservatory. I am feeling sad! Having those lessons have been a great help in keeping me focused- I know that I absolutely have to put in at least two hours of work a week- one for a lesson, and one for practicing. Part of what I love about a group lesson is that it puts more pressure on me to practice. Nobody wants to be the one who shows up not knowing what’s going on!

I’ve already talked to our other group members about lessons in the fall. One of the ladies is moving away, Fred is a bit too far behind us, and Kathleen and I are pretty evenly matched, so we may do a semi-private lesson together in September.

Oh, and I don’t think I’ve mentioned that this week in my practicing time I FINALLY mastered the chorus of “Blessed Be Your Name” so that it sounds like what it is actually meant to sound like. I am so ridiculously proud of myself. I’ve been hired to be on a traveling youth ministry team again this summer, and everyone expects me to be able to play on the worship team! I’ve had to inform them that I’m not at that level yet- but I can play the chorus to “Blessed Be Your Name” over and over again as much as they like!

 
 

2 responses to “Only One Week Left…

  1. randilyninspired

    March 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Alyshia! I am so glad that your piano is going good. I was thinking about that song today and it lead me hear because I just love this learning project. I am so glad you got on that team, it will be a great experience. Keep working hard!

     
    • Alyshia

      March 29, 2012 at 12:32 pm

      Thanks so much for your encouragement and support along the way! It meant a lot and kept me going right when I was close to quitting!

       

Leave a Reply

 
